Committees

Awards of Excellence

erin-ryanChair: Erin Ryan, Intertek/Professional Services, Inc., (PSI)216-407-7009, erin.ryan@psiusa.com
Vice Chair: Vince Adamus, Greater Cleveland Partnership, 216-592-2258, vadamus@gcpartnership.com
One (1) Program: The Awards of Excellence is a springtime event (May) awarding outstanding achievements in our industry for the previous calendar year. Responsibilities include site selection, preparation and distribution of the invitation, organization of the event, encouragement of coverage by the print media and attendance by members and non-members, as well as other actions required in putting on the program.

 

Charity Golf

Chris_WestbrookJeff-KarlovecChair: Chris Westbrook, Langan, 216-328-3311, cwestbrook@langan.com Vice Chair: Jeff Karlovec, Fiorilli Construction, 216-696 5845, jkarlovec@fio-con.com
Annual summer golf outing. The committee selects the site, creates the invitation, encourages attendance, coordinates and organizes the event and the gathering thereafter.

 

Corporate Underwriting

Chair: Kara Falkowski, PNC Real Estate, 216-222-6027, kara.falkowski@pnc.com
Determines those entities to be approached as potential Gavel Sponsors. The Gavel Program is a program in which organizations supportive of our industry provide annual financial contributions. In exchange, their involvement is well publicized by NAIOP, exposure is provided through a local real estate publication, and “comp” tickets to events are available. Identification of candidates for corporate underwriting, as well as the request for involvement and subsequent follow-up, are this group’s responsibility.

 

Developing Leaders

Amber TanzilloChair: Amber Tanzillo, Omni Title LLC, 440-578-7787, atanzillo@omnititlellc.com
Identifies and executes collaborative opportunities with other Young Professional organizations to promote networking and the coordinates with Membership Committee on recruiting the same. Identifies other opportunities for DL members to meet, collaborate and network together as a group. Chapter which may include a tie in with existing Mixer Events. Identifies prospective Developing Leader (DL) candidates.

 

Education/Programs

Ryan_MooreDominic DeLucaChair:Ryan Moore, Marcus & Millichap, 216-264-2038, ryan.moore@ marcusmillichap.com Vice Chair: Dominic DeLuca, Independence Construction, 216-524-1700, ddeluca@ind-con.com
Helps to determine yearly events and coordinates the programs and aids in processing the continuing education credits. Programs include the quarterly developer’s roundtable, speaker series, yearly real estate continuing education program, and several other events. A typical calendar year has approximately 10 events.

 

Government Affairs, Public Relations, NAIOP of Ohio

Dominic DeLucaChair: Michael J. Sikora III, Sikora Law LLC/OMNI Title LLC, 440-266-7777, msikora@sikoralaw.com Vice Chair: Shane Farolino, Roetzel, 330-849-6680, sfarolin@ralaw.com
State Historic Tax Credits Task Force Chair: Rob Weeks, R-Weeks Consulting, 216-407-1062, robert.weeks.ka@gmail.com
Determines legislative priorities of interest to the local chapter and any activities to be undertaken. Has input into NAIOP of Ohio and NAIOP National organizations regarding legislative and regulatory issues at federal and state level.

 

Membership

Michael PanzicaDon_ObermeierChair: Michael Panzica, Hemingway Development, 330-528-1264, michaelp@hwdevelop.com Vice Chair: Don Obermeier, Professional Service Industries, Inc. (PSI), 216-447-1335 x 113, don.obermeier@psiusa.com
Alex RussoVice Chair: Alex Russo, Cushman & Wakefield / CRESCO Real Estate, 216-525 1495, ARusso@crescorealestate.com
Identifies prospective candidates for membership and facilitates recruitment efforts. Prepares and carries out membership campaign. Communicate with National NAIOP Membership representatives and Chapter management firm to assure roster accuracy. Promotes membership retention through member communications and regular mixer events to promote networking and the value of being a member.

 

NAIOP Giving

Bryan DardisChair: Bryan Dardis, Meyers, Roman, Friedberg & Lewis, 216-831-0042 x 189, bdardis@meyersroman.com
Works closely with the Board of Trustees to determine how proceeds from the Annual Charity Golf Outing will be distributed. This committee has developed a set of guidelines, which has been approved by the Board that they use to formulate a plan for distribution of Charities monies. NAIOP Charities Inc. provides funds for charitable causes such as student scholarships in the real estate industry, summer camp for children battling the challenges of cancer, housing for special needs, etc.

 

 

Strategic Initiatives

Vince_AdamusChair: Amy Whitacre, First American National Commercial Services, 216-802-3528, awhitacre@firstam.com
Vice Chair: Vince Adamus, Greater Cleveland Partnership, 216-592-2258, vadamus@gcpartnership.com
Responsible for identification of other program, event and participation opportunities for the chapter. Coordinates with the President and other committee Chairs as appropriate to develop and execute new opportunities approved by the Board.

 

Project REAP / ACE Mentor Cleveland

Dave_RobarChair: Dave Robar, vocon, 216-588-0800, dave.robar@vocon.com

Liaison with Project REAP, an industry-backed, market-driven program that serves as a bridge between talented minority professionals and commercial real estate companies looking for talent.Liaison with ACE Mentor Cleveland, an organization helping mentor high-school students and inspires them to pursue careers in design and construction.

What we do

NAIOP provides unparalleled networking opportunities, educational programs, research on trends and innovations and strong legislative representation. NAIOP membership is the best investment you can make in your career.

Join NAIOP get access to networking, education, the latest industry trends, legislative representation, and start relying on a steadfast association that works attentively for you.

News

Oct 10Congratulations to NAIOP’s 40 Under 40   NAIOP Northern Ohio Chapter congratulates our own Members, Mark Panzica of Panzica Construction (Cha...

May 31NAIOP Awards of Excellence Recognizes Best and Brightest in Local Commercial Real Estate Community   Cleveland, May 11, 2016—NAIOP Northern Ohio Chapter presented its annual Awards of Excellence on W...

View All >

Platinum Sponsor

  • RSM